AIS GCSE/IGCSE | 14 to 16 years old

International General Certificate of Secondary Education

GCSE/iGCSE Year 10 and 11 (ages 14 to 16)

This two-year qualification programme is studied by fourteen to sixteen year olds and the end of Year 11 marks their graduation from the Key Stage 4 phase of secondary education.

It is a content-rich programme designed to prepare students for further study wherever they are situated in the world. The International General Certificate of Secondary Education (iGCSE) is based on the British curriculum (GCSE) but adapted for a more internationally-focused student-body. AIS is a Pearson Edexcel accredited centre, certified to prepare students in Years 10 and 11 to pass their (i)GCSEs.

We have a great range of GCSE and iGCSE subject options that your child can choose from.

Download our Year 10 Options Booklet

The Year 10 Options Booklet has full information regarding course work and subjects offered at AIS.

Core Subjects

AIS students in this key stage are expected to take at least six iGCSE's in order to fulfil a balanced, full and healthy timetable. There are three core subjects that are suggested ... English, Maths and Combined Science (Biology, Chemistry and Physics).

As every child and circumstance is different, we are always willing to discuss exceptions to the rule.


AIS GCSE / iGCSE | 14 to 16 years old